Tuesday, July 16, 2024
Home > Art

Vienna Secession

The Vienna Secession (German "Wiener Secession") was an art movement formed in 1897 by a group of Austrian artists who had resigned from the Association of Austrian Artists, housed in the Vienna Künstlerhaus. This movement included painters, sculptors, and architects. The first president of the Secession was Gustav Klimt, and

Read More